By a decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated July 3, four new deputy ministers of health were appointed, the press service of the Ministry of Health said.

Elmira Irkinovna Basitkhanova

Elmira Irkinovna Basitkhanova (b. 1958, graduate of the Tashkent State Medical Institute – 1981, specialty – general medicine, Doctor of Medical Sciences) again took up the post of Deputy Minister. Since February, she has worked as First Deputy Minister for Mahalla and Family Affairs.

Having started her career in a clinical emergency hospital in Tashkent, in 2011-2016, she worked as Deputy Prime Minister – Chairman of the Women’s Committee of Uzbekistan, and then, until mid-2019, was Deputy Minister of Health, after which she returned to the post of Deputy Prime Minister – Chairman of the Women’s Committee.

Ulugbek Yusupkhonovich Sabirov

The second deputy minister was Ulugbek Yusupkhonovich Sabirov (born 1974, graduate of the 2nd Tashkent Medical Institute – 1997, general medicine, doctor of medical sciences). Since 2013, he worked as the director of the Republican Specialized Scientific and Practical Medical Center for Dermatology and Venereology. Previously, he held various positions at the Research Institute of Dermatology and Venereology.

Shakhrukh Shaturgunovich Sharakhmetov

Another deputy minister – instead of Bakhodir Nizomov, who moved to another job, was appointed Shakhrukh Shaturgunovich Sharakhmetov (born 1977, graduate of the Tashkent State University of Economics – 1998 and the University of Exeter Great Britain – 1999, economics, finance and investments). Prior to this appointment, he worked as Deputy Minister of Finance.

Abdulla Abdisalamovich Azizov

The fourth deputy minister was Abdulla Abdisalamovich Azizov (b. 1981, graduate of the Nagoya University of Japan – 2003 and the University of World Economy and Diplomacy – 2004, master’s degree: finance and international business, graduated from the master’s degree from the Aarhus University of Denmark and the Aarhus Technical College with a degree in programming).

In 2006-2019, he worked in Danish companies, since September 2019, he served as Deputy Chairman of the State Tax Committee.